Body Art

I’m rushing around packing to head away to my brother’s wedding, but I wanted to share this with you quickly:

This is one of the prettiest tattoos I’ve ever seen. I found it via Fabiola Meza’s Pinterest and discovered it is by surrealist tattooist, Lukas Musil (social network overkill?). There’s so much movement in her.

I love tattoos. Not the trashy southern Crosses, dolphins, or wings. Good tattoos, done by artists who work in ink. An old housemate’s sister had the most incredible peacock sleeve in aquas, blues and greens. And my pal, Van Helen has the coolest “Appetite for Instruction” (A play on the Guns ‘n’ Roses album “Appetite for Destruction”) tattoo one her left arm.

I myself have been wanting to get a tattoo for a very long time, having planned to do it with Wabi when we turned twenty-one. The problem: neither of us knew what we wanted. I’m still not completely decided, but I’ve got a more definite idea. I’m thinking it may be Christmas present to myself this year.

Have you got/seen any really amazing tattoos?

Leave a Reply

