Thematic: Cranberry

One of my favourite things about Christmas is the copious amounts of red everywhere. As much as I love red, being a fair-skinned redhead, it’s one of those colours I don’t wear a lot of, but I do love it. I’m an especially big fan of cranberry tones and cranberries themselves, so what better to dedicate my first Christmas Thematic too, right?

Oh, the wonderful things I’ve found in shades of cranberry, or utilising the yummy berries themselves! The great thing is that most of the pretties don’t need a lot of explanation, so I’m simply going to get on with shoving pretty things in your face.

Wear

1. Parisienne Dress from Coast; 2. Couture gown via Style is Style; 3. Roger Vivier ankle boots via Took Look Book; 4. L’Wren Scott Suit from her Spring/Summer 2010 collection; 5. Kalanchoe Blooms Dress from Mod Cloth.

1. Parisienne Dress from Coast; 2. Couture gown via Style is Style; 3. Roger Vivier ankle boots via Took Look Book; 4. L’Wren Scott Suit from her Spring/Summer 2010 collection; 5. Kalanchoe Blooms Dress from Mod Cloth.

Hang

Extra Large Cranberry Wreath from The Wright Wreath; “Get your Cranberry on” free printable from Flamingo Toes.

Extra Large Cranberry Wreath from The Wright Wreath; “Get your Cranberry on” free printable from Flamingo Toes.

Drink

Cranberry Mojitos from We are not Martha; Mistletoe and Holly Cocktail from A Joyeux Day.

Cranberry Mojito from We are not Martha; Mistletoe and Holly Cocktail from A Joyeux Day.

Make

Now, I know I promised homemade cookies and a recipe, but…they got eaten before I could snap a photo—that’s how good they were! So good, in fact, I’m going to be playing with the recipe a bit and making them again this weekend, so there will be cookies. Soon.

Leave a Reply

