My Endless Love: Crazy in the Compliment

As embarrassing as it is to admit, it’s been a very long time since I’ve been on a date. No, I’m not going to tell you how long exactly, because that’s too tragic—let’s just say it’s a lot of years. And I’ve been single for even longer. So, it’s really no surprise that my ability to flirt with, attract, or throw out cool and witty compliments to the opposite sex is pretty much non-existent. In fact, compliments in general, are not really my forte.

Instead, my compliments usually end up sounding very much like those on Daily Odd Compliment. I love this site! I discovered it only last week, and have spent many-a-night, unable to sleep, poring over the pages of compliments. Hilarious, awkward, and often pretty accurate, the Odd Compliments are exactly the kind of things my stupid brain would allow to exit my lips as passing praise for an attractive fellow or admired acquaintance.

I’m sure my friends would happily attest to my shocking language screw-ups, right Wabi? This sight, like Jess from New Girl, makes me feel a little less like the only idiot in the village (slash world) when it comes to conversing.

And it makes me laugh.

My most favourite compliments.

My most favourite compliments.

Leave a Reply

