Fashion Friday: Of Ruffles and Re-imaginings.

I’ve decided Friday needed a new look, so I’ve overhauled it a bit. I’ll still be posting regular run-downs on my favourite fashion stores, but I also want to discuss other fun fashion bits and pieces.

So, henceforth, Friday will be dubbed Fashion Friday. Simple, but to the point (and a hella lot easier than the whole Dress Me Up…saga).

Tonight, a fashion frustration for you.

This was one of the first ever things I pinned, many moons ago when I first started using Pinterest:

Christian Dior Haute Couture, via Image Shack.

Those pretty white ruffles! And the blue china-like lining! Oh my!

I’ve always meant to search for a full image of this dress, but just never seemed to get around to it. Tonight I did. Bitter disappointment:

Dior Catwalk, image via Miss Delight.

With all the love I have for the skirt of this dress, the top was like an arrow to my heart. I had imagined the ruffles to continue up the skirt before petering out at a sweetheart bodice. This top is not at all what I had expected.

But hey, it’s Dior. He probably knows fashion better than me, right?

Leave a Reply

