Breaking News…

So I had another post planned for today, but it has been usurped by a very important announcement:

I’m going to be an Aunt!

I’ve had my suspicions for a while, and have been pestering my mother to her great chagrin. Today my suspicions were proved correct! Needless to say, I’m a little bit excited. I’ve been incredible baby-obsessed lately, cooing and clucking over babies, kittens, puppies…pretty much anything small and cute. But I’ve always wanted to be an aunty, I think even more than I want to be a mother, so this is super big, happy news.

I can’t wait! I’ve only known for half an hour and I’m already looking at baby clothes and toys online. Of course, this is at the top of the list:

Onesie via Cafe Press.

But I definitely have more shopping to do. Can’t be a good auntie without spoiling the little suckers rotten, right?  

4 thoughts on “Breaking News…

Leave a Reply

