(Broken) Music Box: Gorilla

First of all, I really like Bruno Mars. I love his voice, he’s a sexy man, and most of his music is really good. But how are we making such a fuss over Miley Cyrus, and then letting Bruno Mars release a song about having Gorilla Sex?

I heard this song for the first time while driving home today, and I was so shocked. I was convinced it had to be written by a dirty-mouthed rapper, or at least a comedian being funny. But a serious singer, who writes sweet love songs? Eww, Bruno!

Seriously, people, a couple crazy performances by a young woman aiming for a more grown-up, independent image, versus songs with lyrics like this being played on the radio constantly? I know which I’d rather.

Leave a Reply

