It’s Time!

Today the Australian Capital Territory (ACT) legalised same-sex marriage. The first state in Australia to do so, that it is the Nation’s capital is neither here nor there, but I’m hoping it will set about change within other states.

Now, I have a bunch of gay friends, all of whom I love dearly, so I’m so excited for them. But, as a future celebrant, I’m also really excited that this could soon see me participating in ceremonies that are all the more special.

Hurrah for the ACT! And here’s hoping all our other states follow its lead sooner rather than later. It’s about bloody time.

Leave a Reply

