Gratuitous Animal Snap: Chicken the Cat

Hello! I’m back! Sorry, I didn’t mean to disappear. I had an unplanned jaunt to Brisbane at the start of last week, and was virtually internet-less the whole time. And then…well, in the words of a friend “I lay down for a nap, and when I woke up it was morning. Don’t know how that happened”.  That’s pretty much how the end of my week went. I’ve been so busy that I tend to sit down at six in the evening, and just fall asleep. I’m such a nanna.

BUT I am back now, and shall stick around, promise. In fact, I thought I’d start the week with a gratuitous cat picture, just to show you I really mean it.

20131029_135935

Her name is Chicken, and she was my study buddy whilst in Brisbane. She’s a very skittish kitty, but incredibly friendly, and so very soft you can’t help but want to love her, and hug her, and pat her forever. 

Hope your week is as wonderful as cat love.

Leave a Reply

